mybreastmessenger

Excited! (or My Friend Avic’s Guyabano Tea)

Posted on: August 15, 2011

I’m so excited! My 3rd session of chemotherapy, which was delayed due to a 1000 WBC deficit last week and rescheduled for Wednesday will be moved tomorrow! Delighted!  As much as I dislike delays in my sessions, I can’t dictate God’s schedule.  After all, it is He who knows better and orchestrates everything in my life, including the physiological workings of my body.  So with the week’s delay and then another rescheduling, I’m all fine with it as long as I’m moving towards finishing all these treatments with flying colors!

Here’s to a short year and a long life (I love that chemo slogan by Dr. Carolyn Runcowitz while she herself went through chemotherapy for breast cancer).

Where do I begin?

Aah! Finally!  My package of Organic Guyabano Tea, also known as graviola tea,  from Victoria’s Box Green Eco arrived last week.  Unlike the ones made of fresh leaves which has a strong pungent taste (not to mention the trouble of asking one of our staff to pick leaves from their neighbor’s guyabano tree every so often, and then washing the leaves one by one and then looking for a good place and condition to store of the leaves), preparing the guyabano tea (made from the trees leaves and bark) bought from Avic’s online store is easier and has a milder taste, too.

Organic guyabano tea and two dishes of goat's meat.

According to many online sources, guyabano tea is not only 10,000 times stronger than chemotherapy, it cures cancer minus the side effects of nausea, vomiting, alopecia, neutropenia, etc.  Well, for us who are undergoing chemotherapy (and thank God for all sources and instruments of healing), drinking the guyabano tea as a beverage also normalizes the red blood cell counts and minimizes the side effects of conventional medicine.

All in all, I am very happy about it!  Following  Avic’s suggestion that I brew the tea together with lemongrass (which I could get at the market for Php1.00), ginger and lemon – add honey and chill, my son and I discovered that this is a very pleasant tasting beverage!  Thank you, Avic! That’s customer service for you! :)  The guyabano tea with  lemongrass and ginger is good to take late in the afternoon, as a preparation for a good night’s sleep.  Remember, lemongrass is also a remedy for insomnia (aside from its anti-cancer properties)!

(You may order the guyabano/graviola tea from Avic through this number  (+63) 9159054963 or click her facebook page here).

Well, with my barley supplement, guyabano tea, vitamin c, the fruit smoothies and the healthful meals I eat each day – not to mention the prayers of all my loved ones, I’m thankful to God that I am ready for tomorrow!

Here’s to good health and total healing!

Thank you, Lord, always for the blessings and for the gift of life! Amen. :)

“And God is able to make all grace abound to you. So that in all things at all times having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.” – 2 Corinthians 9:8

1 Response to "Excited! (or My Friend Avic’s Guyabano Tea)"

Thanks Karen. . . . . . as my fave line would always say ” just paying it forward”. . . . .’ve been so much blessed, especially with the “GIFT OF MORE TIME” and . . . . . once again I would remind you. . . . . we are all one in this fight. . . . . as warriors of the bravest kind! God bless you always. . . . . thanks again!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

